You see we try to make it a point to change him before every feeding - mostly because he's just waking up and chances are he's wet, pooped or done both in his diaper, usually both, so we try and change that quickly before he eats. So fancy clothes don't seem to work!! For night night time we love love love "Sleep and Plays" with zippers. Makes getting in and out quick, so hopefully you don't get peed on. I love it when Daddy comes back from changing him before his night feeding and Max has on new clothes. I know then that Daddy got peed on. Even if I am half asleep I can't help but laugh my ass off.
I also find it funny because you never know how to react when he does pee on you. I find myself jumping away and trying my best to cover up his "thing", because I'm so damn shocked. It's like where did that come from. The other day Aunt Alex was changing his diaper - I was assisting - and he peed all over the place. Her expression was priceless. Even if she is a nurse, being startled by a little "pisser" is hilarious and shocking. It's one of the moments that you wish you had the candid camera set up. Hmm that's a great idea... when is Uncle Kyle coming over next so I can set up the camera and give Max lots of milk before hand. What a great idea!! Kyle if your reading this ignoring the above statement.
Daddy and Max!! How I love my boys!! :)
Max sleeping - second outfit today!
Back-up clothes for when he pees himself.
His pack-n-play set up at Grandma N.'s house. Lots of supplies!
No comments:
Post a Comment