A Bad Day on the Course

A Bad Day on the Course
Maxwell Thomas

Thursday, September 5, 2013

Playing Catch Up

And to think it took me almost a year to write another blog. My has my little family been busy… 2013 has so far been the best ride yet.  We moved, Max grew up, we had a new baby boy… it’s been fun people. I’m not sure where to start so I’ll just do a little synopsis and try my best to post more regularly in the future. Not that anyone really reads this, this is more of baby life book than anything.

So from Feb – May life was a bit crazy. With Baby #2, Lucas, on the way things were difficult. I had extreme back pain, my hips hurt, and my belly was huge. Once again I had polyhydramis which is having extra fluid in your uterus… my boys like to pee.  Really stretches out my tummy and makes me huge and uncomfortable. Lugging around my little Max made it even worse. Let’s just say I couldn’t wait for May to come so I could meet our little man Lucas!

So on May 21st, the day after my 30th Birthday, Lucas came!! He is beautiful! He’s so different from Max yet very similar. He smiles all the time. He loves to kick and talk and be happy! Everything is very blurry for me the first few months after Max was born but with Lucas it was all so clear. He was sleeper from day one and is absolutely amazing. We love him so much and he fits perfectly into our family! Max even likes him and has been a great big brother! Also kissing and trying to hug and hold him! Lucas already looks up to Max, it’s such a special relationship. I wouldn’t have it any other way!!

 Okay that’s just a quick post about what’s been happening – I’ll most more later!! Stay tuned people!

Monday, February 18, 2013

Yikes! It's February already...

So it’s been months I figured it time I get to work on typing up a new blog. So in this long month time obviously lots has happened. We’ve Sold the 114 Hilltop home and have since (last week) moved into are new home at 815 Blueberry Hill, although both are in Canfield, let’s just say the view from Blueberry is a bit better – very park like. Once we are get things set up I’ll post some pictures. So hard to do when you’ve got a 3 ton belly in the way things take a bit longer and it’s a bit harder to  move around.

I’ll start a ways back and try to move forward catching up with all the important events along the way.  Christmas this year was good. I was extremely sick, although I did have a nasty cold which ended up in a sinus infection. When I was prego with Max I took nothing – no Tylenol even… but with this little guy I had no choice. I’m not sure if it was a cold or the flu but I wasn’t feeling good what so ever!! So I took some Tylenol and you’d think had taken miracle meds I felt so much better!  But of course it didn’t last long and I would be ready right at the 6-8 hour mark for more. Either way, we made it to Christmas relatively put together and enjoyed the holiday with Family & Friends.  I know next year in our big house with the new little guy is going to be even better! We are so excited to grow this little family and Max is going to be an amazing big brother.

Speaking of Max, I’m sure everyone is dying for an update on our little lover! He’s so cute!! He says so many words now, like a lot. Car, Gui-Gui (Guinness), Nite Nite (to tell Guinness to lay down and go to bed), Hot, Cold, Down, Up, Toast (French Toast), Eggs, Juice, Milk, Cup, Mama, Dada, Papa, Kiss, Kitty, Cat, Puppy and this is just the tip of the ice burge, he says more and more words everyday. Plus words that your not sure what he’s saying but he’s trying. My favorite is pickle. I can’t type it out but it’s the way he says it it’s hilarious. It’s like “pickle pickle pickle” but all slurred together and really fast. He’s very much the boss of us, which I’m trying to move away from. He sorta runs us… mostly because I hate it when he screams when he doesn’t get his way… I’m working on this. For example: in our new house he wants to turn on and off every light and gets pissed when we don’t let him… don’t worry people I don’t always give in, it just depends on how tired I am.

This winter has been pretty cold and snowy so Max has been getting some good use out of his new snowsuit and snow boots.  I’ll post some pictures from Christmas time at my parents’ house when he got to put it on and go outside and play! He had a blast with me and grandma and of course helping daddy shovel the driveway.  Next year will be fun I think he will be old enough to go sledding.  Sounds like a job for daddy right! Ha!

Let’s see what else has happened. Like I said there’s been a lot – mostly centered around us moving and the fact that we are having another bouncing baby boy!! We are thrilled at this and are so excited for Max to have a new best friend. I always wanted my boys to be close in age so they can have each other’s back and stuff, I hope that this is how my boys turn out. I don’t care though; I’ll be the parent that tells them to be nice to each other I don’t care honestly. I just hope this second one is as good as Max was… Ahhh!! Honestly I don’t think Kevin can take a screamer, he hates it when Max throws fits now! Cross your fingers people.. and for those of you secretly dying for us to have a screamer – shame on you - Ha! 

I will say this pregnancy has been a bit tougher than my first. Mostly b/c my 19 month old little man still loves for me to hold him and picked him up. Not so easy on ones back when they are realistically carrying two babies – I don’t care though I love holding and snuggling with him – it’s just better in my lazy-boy chair than standing. Also important to note baby #2 is measuring just a big as Maxwell was – if not bigger. So looks like we’ve got another giant on our hands. We’ve again had to visit the High Risk doctor to ensure everything is AOK with our little guy and things are looking great! In fact we’ve even gotten to see the 4D ultrasound soo cool people! And he’s beautiful!




Alright this is all I have for now... I will do my best and type more later & add pictures.